Just like other websites, we too use cookies (and similar technologies) to make your visit to our website easier and more personal. Besides that we and 3rd parties are able to adjust our ads to your interests and enable you to share information via social media. By continuing to use our website you agree with this.

 

Reviews

these reviews can be found on Tripadvisor, Google business and Airbnb.

We just finished a 2 hour paddle with Ed at Kayak in Amsterdam and I definitely recommend for anyone who is looking for a fun way to experience the city. We learned more about the history of Amsterdam and had fun navigating the canals. Water and a snack were provided along with all the necessary items for our paddle. The gloves were a thoughtful addition to protect from blisters for those of us who don’t paddle too often. Great for a group of 4 or 5 friends!

Jennifer, July 2023

*

Ed and Attila were fantastic. Ed set up the trip for me the day before and Attila was a wealth of knowledge throughout the tour. Both extremely nice as well. It was a great way to see the city without being surrounded by a bunch of tourists. I highly recommend it!!

Kelly, July 2023

*

Our kayak trip was absolutely wonderful! It’s so relaxing and it gave a different perspective of the canals you can’t get any other way. Our guide was exceptional and vey informative. He also took great pictures for us so no need to fuss with taking pictures as you kayak. It was the highlight of our fantastic 7 day Amsterdam trip.

Deanna, June 2023

*

A great experience and lots of fun! Ed is a wonderful guide who knows a lot about Amsterdam. He guides one safely through the labyrinth of the Amsterdamse grachten and shows you interesting spots and places and a nice stop for a coffee break.
If you want to enjoy Amsterdam from a different point of view, in your „own boat“ and not amongst a bunch of other tourists, that’s the thing to do! 100% recommendation.
 

Heiri, August 2022


 *

We have just finished the kayak tour. That was an exceptional experience! We felt to be alone in Asterdam. Moreover our guide was very kind and provide us with very interesting information about the city. We highly recommend it!

Julien, August 2022

A very unique way to see the city. Definitely should do at the start of the trip as the host will point out places of interest that may not be on your itinerary. No need to have any kayak experience, the canals are very forgiving. Would 100% recommend!

Dalen, July 2022

Great time out with Ed. He is super responsive and flexible, proposed time adjustment due to weather forecast. My daughter and I really enjoyed the tour. He kept us safe and showed us many highlights of the canal system. Highly recommended.

George, June 2022

One of the best travel experiences we’ve ever had! Ed took us on a wonderful tour of Amsterdam’s canals, the Amstel River, and the harbor. It’s such a great way to see the city, and Ed is an excellent guide. We’d happily do it again tomorrow.

Kurt, June 2022

Ed was such a great guide and exactly the type of instructor you’d like to guide you around these busy canals! I’ve never been kayaking before and so he placed us in a tandem kayak for my brothers 25th birthday surprise. Easy to find starting location, easy enough instructions to follow when boarding the kayak and also constant encouragement, tips and checking up on us. You are encouraged to go at your pace whilst Ed will wait for you to catch up before he shares his knowledge about the rich Dutch history and canals with stories. Don’t miss this unique way to check out this great city! On a side note, Ed’s partner was so friendly and welcoming also and gave us great local recommendations! Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience!

Shafraz, June 2022

This was the best decision I made in visiting Amsterdam. A few locals told me not to skip a canal tour and this was the best possible way to see them. Ed was great, it was nice to go at our own speed and have a chance to stop and look at what interested us. Would recommend this to anyone visiting!

Emily, May 2022

It was magical, and peaceful to get to see Amsterdam from the water. Not from a tourist boat but from an active experience. Good exercise, good conversation- two thumbs up

Nadav, April 2022

This was a great way to see the city. Ed told about the important structures and gave some info on the history of the area. He was great at answering all of our questions. He knew how to keep us safe on the water. He also took pictures to send later so we wouldn't have to risk our phones on the water.

Karen, April 2022

This is a must do experience! We loved our kayaking tour. Ed was so kind and we felt very comfortable with him! The tour was a mix of enjoying the peacefulness of floating down the canals by the beautiful buildings and bridges, but then also watching out and staying to the side to avoid the large canal cruise boats. It was a good mix and we felt very safe.

Kristina, April 2022

We would highly recommend this activity to anyone considering it! This is by the best way to see the canal system in Amsterdam in our opinion. It is a small group with the host and nothing blocking the view around you in your kayak. Edward had great knowledge of the area and good stories to tell. We were very happy to have been on this tour after seeing the crowded large tour boats that did not look comfortable or enjoyable. Thanks Ed!

Brad and Tannis, April 2022

Very cool experience that I would recommend to anyone. It's a great way to see Amsterdam. We went all over the city and it was nice and relaxing the whole time. Edward is very friendly and nice to chat with.

Matthew, September 2021

Ed is such a fantastic host! From the moment I met him, I knew it would be a safe and comfortable experience. It was a beautiful and relaxing kayaking tour through the city. The route we took was similar to most boat tour routes, but was extra special because of the kayaks :)

I recommend this to everyone who enjoys kayaking! Ed was absolutely fantastic :)

Samantha, August 2021

Ed's tour of Amsterdam through the canals in kayaks was a perfect way to see the city. We met Ed at his house boat where he covered the basics of kayaking and rules of the canal. He then helped us into the kayak, and we were off! He took pictures and sent them to us so we didn’t have to worry about taking our phones into the water. His English is perfect and he’s knowledgeable about the city. I would recommend this to everyone and would 100% do it again.

Lauren, August 2021

Website made by Modual | Open cookie preferences